Little Learners Books, Stage 4

Product Code: 9780980752571


$37.05 Member price

These illustrated books enable children to read using their knowledge of the letters and sounds to decode text and discover the joy of reading. There are 45 little books divided into 7 stages. Each stage is carefully sequenced to give children confidence and success. All Little Learner books are expertly levelled to support readers as they move through the stages of learning to read.

Each stage has a small number of Heart words - high frequency words that children need to learn by heart. At the back of each book there is a 'vocabulary check' and 'questions to talk about' section.

Stage 4 has the following books:

16: At the fun run
17: Mud
18: In the log hut
19. On the bus
20. The big red box

Sounds: j u k x w

Heart words: of are too for her