Little Learners Books, Stage Plus 4

Product Code: 9780992431419


$37.05 Member price

These illustrated books enable children to read using their knowledge of the letters and sounds to decode text and discover the joy of reading. There are 45 little books divided into 7 stages. Each stage is carefully sequenced to give children confidence and success. All Little Learner books are expertly levelled to support readers as they move through the stages of learning to read.

Each stage has a small number of Heart words - high frequency words that children need to learn by heart. At the back of each book there is a 'vocabulary check' and 'questions to talk about' section.

Stage Plus 4 has the following books:

20a: The Little Vet
20b: Sad Tip
20c. No Ned
20d. A Mud Picnic
20e. The Big Wind Day

Sounds: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p qu r s t u v w x y z

Focus: double consonants - one sound, plural 's'